Botswana is a parliamentary republic within the Commonwealth. The head of state and head of government is elected president in indirect elections by the National Assembly on the 5-year term. President appoints members of the government.

Legislative power belongs to dwuizbowego parliament. In the higher House, 15 members of the Advisory Board of leaders (House of Chiefs) 8 leaders will sit the most important races, 4 members elected every 5 years and 3 members elected by the other 12 The lower chamber, the National Assembly (National Assembly), consists of 40 members elected by direct universal suffrage for 5-year term.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s